Research and development of plant-based skin care, hair care, and make-up. I'm still rather New at macerting oils and hoping I didn't ruin this batch. The FDA banned coumarin in foods in the 1950s because it’s not safe for consumption. For instance, a vanilla cake has a subtle flavor that a strong oil might cover up. Certain scents just make us happy, and this goes back to the limbic system and the way our brain relates them to emotions. Or it's the matter of straining it the right way? I started my vanilla infusions with fractionated coconut oil and jojoba oil a month ago. Vanilla has a long and interesting history. It’s been proven to fight infections and diseases caused by oxidation and inflammation. I found this when looking for info to infuse oil with tonka beans. Hey there Chelsea and thanks for your kind comment! Full Soap Making Tutorial + Poppy Seed Soap, Sweet Almond Oil (or Jojoba or Apricot Kernel), Clean jar with tight-fitting lid (canning jars are perfect), Place in a sunny semi-warm spot (24° - 28°C / 75° - 82°F). A study published in the Indian Journal of Pharmacology found that vanillin, one of the main components of vanilla oil, demonstrated antidepressant activity in mice, which was comparable with fluoxetine, a medication that treats depression and obsessive compulsive disorder. A major cause of high blood pressure is stress; by relaxing the muscles and mind, vanilla oil is able to lower blood pressure levels. One of the best benefits of vanilla is its taste. Its green stem can reach lengths of 80 feet and boasts trumpet-like flowers. My Cell, Mycelium, Mycelia. I unfused coffee into sweet almond oil but even after straining in two times the consistency and color is still closer to hot chocolate then infused oil. Vanilla oil’s sedative effects on the body allow it to naturally lower blood pressure by relaxing the body and mind. Vanilla oil stimulates the secretion of certain hormones like testosterone and estrogen, which helps people who suffer f